The Transportation Committee will meet every Wednesday at 8:00 am. It is important to set your alerts and tag the activity attached to this one via the Texas Legislator Online.


As an initial strategy, the Committee members need to be contacted individually to encourage their vote in support of Senator Watsons SB 754. Below is every Committee members District.


We need our members (voters) from their home turf. This will help later.


Brick in the clerk’s office assured me there will be at least one weeks’ notice, don’t believe it for a minute! They can stall or forget about it until time runs out.


We need a hearing on this one. Prepare the CTA and be ready to bounce quickly. We will need a huge number of Bikers once the hearing is scheduled to go to the Capitol and fill out the Citizen Comment card, not to speak, but to be in favor of the Bill.


Our designated speakers have been preparing for this with a unified argument. This piece is covered, what HAS NOT happened is the numbers we so desperately need to push this over the top in the WIN column. We need to voice our support at a hearing!

For those of you who are already familiar with this process I apologize for speaking to the choir, just wanted to reach out to those not quite so familiar with the process.

Alerts for SB 754, HB 813, and HB 864  ( I think this has been sent to committee)



Senate Transportation Committee 

Chair: Sen. Robert Nichols                S  Dist. 3   Jacksonville ** See Below
Vice Chair: Sen. Don Huffines           S  Dist.  16  Dallas -  Dallas County
Members: Sen. Rodney Ellis              S Dist.    13  Houston -  Fort Bend Harris Counties
Sen. Troy Fraser                                  S Dist.   24  Horseshoe Bay  ** See Below
Sen. Sylvia Garcia                               S Dist.   6 Palito Blanco -  Harris County
Sen. Bob Hall                                       S Dist.  2  Canton  **    See Below
Sen. Kelly Hancock                             S Dist.  9 North Richland Hills - Dallas, Denton, Tarrant Counties
Sen. Lois W. Kolkhorst                       S Dist.  18  Brenham - ** See Below
Sen. Van Taylor                                   S Dist.  8 Plano – Collin, Dallas Counties   

** S District 3:  Anderson, Angelina, Cherokee, Hardin, Henderson, Jasper, Nacogdoches, Newton, Polk, Sabine, San Augustine, San Jacinto, Shelby and Tyler counties, and portions of Montgomery and Smith counties

** S District 24: Bell, Blanco, Brown, Burnet, Callahan, Coleman, Comanche, Eastland, Erath, Gillespie, Hamilton, Kerr, Kimble, Lampasas, Llano, Mason, McCulloch, Menard, Mills, San Saba and Taylor counties

** S District 2:   Delta, Fannin, Hopkins, Hunt, Kaufman, Rains, Rockwall and Van Zandt counties, and portions of Dallas and Smith counties

** S District 18   Aransas, Austin, Bastrop, Caldwell, Calhoun, Colorado, DeWitt, Fayette, Goliad, Gonzales, Jackson, Lavaca, Lee, Matagorda, Refugio, Victoria, Waller, Washington and Wharton counties and a western portion of Fort Bend County